Posted by: instanthausfrau | June 30, 2006

Tap. Tap. Is this thing on?

Hi, I go by IHF around here, and I used to blog about Seattle? And parenting stuff? And parenting stuff for folks in Seattle?

But, for the month of June, I have basically vanished into the fog that is the School Closure Process, with some death in the family thrown in for extra measure. Apologies for the absence, I’ll do my best to make sure it doesn’t happen again.

As I see it, the most important thing that I missed in June, is this: Please Take my Children to Work Day. Governors in Hawaii, New Jersey, Michigan, Wisconsin, Nebraska and Kentucky declared June 26th, 2006 for this important holiday for stay-at-home parents. Washington really needs to jump on this bandwagon next year.

And for the working parents making a go of it, you can check out www.mommytrackd.com . A great resource for staying organized, with a slick web design to boot. Any dads want to recommend some good dad-specific parenting resources out there?

Responses

  1. Great links. We covered both of them on Cool Mom Picks this past month – always nice to find moms who do unto other moms! I haven’t found too many dad resources but if anyone has it, it would be daddytypes. At minimum he has a great list of which NYC men’s rest rooms have changing tables in them which I think is just awesome.

  2. I feel so redundant, now. I had to stop reading Cool Mom Picks — too much great stuff, no money to spend on it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

