Posted by: instanthausfrau | January 20, 2007

Let the Eco-Friendly Baby Goods Come to You

It started with a flyer, in amongst many, from my childbirth classes with the organization currently known as Great Starts.  I was tired, being both pregnant and working a graveyard shift at the time, and The Husband and I were most certainly the cut ups in class.  We made Darth Vader noises during breathing exercises, and exhaustion caused giggle fits over, well, just about everything.  Often, I found myself too tired to focus my eyes on the words on those many handouts and notes we were earnestly given in a classroom full of expectant parents who seemed to be taking things Very Seriously.  I’m so glad I took the time to look at that simple sheet of paper.

If you’re in Seattle and looking for that local source for your cloth diapers/Melissa and Doug toys/natural remedies, look no further than Mom-run company Baby’s Bottom Line

While mom/owner Susan Cavanagh still does local deliveries, she admits that “With 3 in school in different parts of town … I can’t guarantee it to be next day or even 48 hrs.”  Still, local folks can enter code “localpu” at check out and pick up their orders Monday, Wednesday, or Friday between 9:30-11:30am to dodge shipping costs.  Additionally, pay in cash and get 5% of your total.

I ordered Moon’s cloth diapers (Fuzzi Bunz, I love them) from Susan, and her drop off service in those early, hazy months of new mom-hood was invaluable.  She was friendly, prompt, and had a great selection to choose from at competitive pricing.  I can’t recommend Baby’s Bottom Line enough.

Leave a Reply

Categories

